How do I delete a user?

If you want to delete a user from your ScreenSteps account, follow these instructions to learn how.

Click on Account Settings

View the user list

Click on Users

Click on dropdown > Delete

Click the dropdown next to the user you wish to delete > select Delete

Delete user

2 Comments

Gennette Zimmer

If I delete a user, what happens to the articles they originally authored? There are two people we have as users who are no longer here and I am wondering if I should leave them deactivated or completely delete them.

Greg DeVore

@Gennette Nothing will happen to your articles if you delete the user. If you don't think the user is going to come back onto the account then you can delete them.

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment