Bulk edit article viewing permissions

If you would like to manage viewing permissions for an entire manual or chapter (e.g. make a manual or chapter's content not visible to certain users), you can change the permissions in bulk.

The ability to set viewing permissions for articles is available starting with the Small Business Plan. If your account is on an older plan then you will need to upgrade to use this feature.

Select Manual > Chapter

You can select All Chapters if you want to bulk edit the entire manual's contents.

Click Bulk Edit Article Properties

Click Select all

You can also manually select articles by checking the box next to them if you do not want to change all of the articles.

Select Restricted > Select groups

Choose Restricted from the dropdown menu. Then check off the groups that you would like to be able to view the articles.

End result

Each article will have a locked padlock next to the title along with the number of groups who are assigned to be bale to view the articles.

If a user group is not assigned to all articles within a chapter, then the entire chapter will not appear to those users. And if a user group is not assigned to see all articles in a manual, then the entire manual will not appear to those users.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment