Upgrading to Standard or Advanced Plan

Updated Mar 25, 2021

If you look at your ScreenSteps plan and notice that it looks different than what's on the pricing page, you may be wondering, "how do these new plans differ from the one I'm on?"

We'll answer that question in this article.

Overview of changes

In the new plans, the term Users refers to anybody who can log in to a private site. In other words, your Readers, Admin, and Contributors now count as users.

So, if you are looking at the new ScreenSteps plans and wondering about upgrading, the key thing to consider is how many total Readers, Admin, and Contributors you have accessing your private sites. 

Why would I upgrade?

The benefit of the newer plan is that you could allow all of your Users to be Contributors so they can add to your knowledge base.

In the past, this didn't always make sense because managing contributors wasn't easy due to a lack of permission controls. Now, however, ScreenSteps has a much more robust permissions feature that allows you to restrict what contributors can update.

For example, you could create a new chapter titled "CRM Reports" and give Jill permission to ONLY modify content in that chapter. This ensures that content in the CRM Reports chapter remains up-to-date and accurate without compromising the integrity of other content.

Have more questions?

If you have more questions about upgrading to one of the newer ScreenSteps plans, reach out to support@screensteps.com and we'll be happy to help you out.

0 Comment

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment

Still Need Help?

Contact Us