Notifications allow you to send messages to end-users in the ScreenSteps application and via email. Within your screensteps site, end-users can access Notifications by clicking the bell icon in the upper right-hand corner.
You have the option to require that users acknowledge your message. Such messages are highlighted in a separate tab in your site's Notifications tray (highlighted in yellow below) and include a button that takes the user to a screen where they can choose to "Acknowledge Later" or "Acknowledge Now".
Individual user acknowledgement data can be viewed and exported from the admin site. For more information, see our article on How to Review Who has Acknowledged Notifications.