The exported CSV file will include the following information for each article:
Sometimes you may want to hide a site from the main site list. This article will show you how to do that.
The article will show you how to configure your site so that search engines (e.g. Google, Bing) do not index your knowledge base, and present it as a search result.
If you delete a site your articles are no longer available through a published URL (e.g. end-users cannot see them). However, the articles are still available In the Content Management Center of your ScreenSteps account in the All Content > All Articles section.
The article will show you how to configure your site so that users either are required or aren't required to login before viewing your help articles.
To select a specific site in your account (i.e. knowledge base), follow these instructions.
You can create several sites (i.e. knowledge base websites) within your ScreenSteps account, but you must be an admin user in order to create a new site.
How to Navigate to a Site's Template Editor