How to update your table of contents in Zendesk
Updated on Sep 11, 2020
Whenever you create new articles or edit existing ones your changes will be pushed to Zendesk if the article is visible (unless you save a draft).
But if you make modifications to the structure of your table of contents you will need to manually push these changes to Zendesk. This applies anytime you move articles between chapters or reorder articles in chapters.