Inviting learners to your course is simple. Just note that only Learners who have permission to view your site can take courses.
Note: If the "Restrict enrollment to assigned users only" setting in the course properties is checked, the course will only show up if you have assigned the course to a user. If you leave the option unchecked then the user can self-subscribe to the course.
Select your course
Click Add users
Write your message > Send invites
Your invitees will receive an email notification with your message.
What your users see
Your users will see an invitation that looks like this...