ScreenSteps

How to Use Article Bookmarks

Updated Sep 09, 2021

This feature is only available to users on our current plans (Standard, Advanced, or Enterprise). If you're on a legacy plan and are interested in switching to a current plan, please reach out to us at <billing@screensteps.com>.

In addition, you must also be on the New (2019) site template. To change to this template, see our article on How to Switch to the New Site Template.

Private knowledge bases that require login have the added benefit of allowing individual users to bookmark articles that they frequently refer to.

Adding Bookmarks

After logging in, users can simply click the bookmark icon to the right of an article's title in order to bookmark it.

Doing so will turn the bookmark icon from white to gray and a green Bookmark created success message will appear in a green box.

Retrieving Bookmarks

Upon returning to the site, the user can click the Bookmark icon in the upper right to retrieve their bookmark list.

Their bookmarked pages will appear in alphabetical order and clicking on a title will take them directly to the article.

Removing Bookmarks

To remove a bookmark from their list, users can simply click the gray bookmark icon to the right of the article's title.

Doing so will turn the bookmark icon from gray to white and a green Bookmark removed success message will appear in a green box.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment
Previous Article ScreenSteps Office Hours
Next Article Creating an Outcome Statement for ScreenSteps
Still Need Help? Contact Us