ScreenSteps

Removing viewing restrictions for a manual

Updated May 18, 2021

If your manual(s) is currently restricted and you would like to remove viewing permissions for that manual, follow these instructions.

Click the padlock

If your manual has restricted viewing permissions, it will have a locked padlock. Click the padlock to modify the permissions.

TOC | Academy | ScreenSteps

Click the "Viewable by:" dropdown

A manual that has restricted viewing permissions shows that it is viewable by Assigned Users or Groups.

TOC | Academy | ScreenSteps

Select Everybody With Access to the Site

TOC | Academy | ScreenSteps

Click Done

TOC | Academy | ScreenSteps

The padlock is now opened

When the padlock is unlocked, it means that the manual no longer has restricted viewing permissions.

TOC | Academy | ScreenSteps

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment
Previous Article Adding Viewing Permissions to a Manual
Next Article Adding Viewing Permissions to a Chapter
Still Need Help? Contact Us