ScreenSteps

How to Remove/Restore the User Menu

Updated

The User Menu appears for logged-in users at the top right corner of published sites and allows users to edit their profile, logout, and (if they have permission) access the Content Management and Admin areas.

In some cases (e.g. when using SSO on non-shared computers), you may not want or need users to access this menu. You can remove it by following the steps below.

For instruction, see this article: How to Edit Your Site Design

2. Click Header

  1. Make sure you have Home selected from the dropdown
  2. Click Header to expand that menu.

3. Click to toggle the Show User Menu button

When toggled to "On" the User Manu will appear. When toggled to "Off" the User Menu will not appear.

4. Click Apply to preview the change on the right

5. Click Publish to push the change to your live site

0 Comments

Add your comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Previous Article How to Customize the Colors on Your Site
Next Article How to Switch to the New Site Template
Still Need Help? Contact Us