ScreenStepsCreating Support DocumentationManaging Content Working with ArticlesHow to move, duplicate, or reference articles between manuals or sites

How to move, duplicate, or reference articles between manuals or sites

If you create an article and would like to move it to another manual, create a duplicate of it, or reference the article in another manual, follow these instructions.

Move, duplicate, or reference articles between manuals

1. Select Add existing article from the chapter action menu

select add existing article

2. Select the articles

Select the site > manual > chapter and then click the Reference, Duplicate, or Move button next to the article(s) you want to add.

What's the difference between reference/duplicate/move?
Reference The article will remain in the original chapter and a reference will be added to the current chapter. Updating the article will update its contents in both chapters.
Duplicate
The original article will remain in the original chapter. A duplicate of the article will be added to the current chapter. Editing the article in one chapter will not change the duplicate in the other chapter.
Move
The article will be removed from the original chapter and added to the current chapter.