The ScreenSteps Content Management area allows you to restore a previous version of an article for editing or change which version of an article is visible in the published knowledge base.
Select either Display to Users or Restore Version.
- Display to Users - This action will publish the selected version of the article so that it displays in the published knowledge base. Note that the latest version of this article is still the version that users can edit in the article editor.
- Restore Version - This action will create a new version of the article using the content from the selected version. This restored version will not immediately be visible in the published knowledge base. You can edit the restored version before publishing it.