ScreenSteps

What does it mean when it says Remote User in the bulk CSV upload?

Updated on

In the Bulk Upload CSV file, there is a column that says, RemoteUser.

This is referring to whether the user is going to authenticate to ScreenSteps via Single Sign-on (i.e. the user will authenticate using a remote system that is separate from ScreenSteps).

If you are using Single Sign-on (e.g. SAML, Azure AD), then you will put TRUE in this column.

If you are NOT using Single Sign-on (e.g. users will use a ScreenSteps username and password to authenticate to ScreenSteps), then you will leave the RemoteUser column blank.

0 Comments

Add your comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Previous Article Add Several Users at Once: Bulk CSV File Upload
Next Article Giving a Reader Access to the Browser Extension
Still Need Help? Contact Us